How to delete your TikTok videos in 2 very easy methods [Image Guide]

Listen to the Podcast:

Is it time to start over on TikTok? Made a mistake loading a clip and want to quickly delete it? Are you worried about how to delete TikTok videos and clean up your account? Regardless of why you want to delete your clips from the social network, this post will help you – keep reading!

leave no trace

There are many reasons why you might want to delete a TikTok video. Maybe the video didn’t turn out well, the edit didn’t sync with the video, or the clip didn’t have the impact you expected. You may even want to remove your old content once you find a different style.

The good news is that it is not a complicated process. In two steps, you need to keep reading to know how to delete a video from TikTok.

How to delete videos from TikTok?

Before you start, you should know that you can delete a video from the application at any time, from the same recording and editing screen or once you’ve published it.

But keep in mind that this is an irreversible fact. And it is that although the process is simple, there is no way to recover the videos once they are deleted. Do the following if you want to delete a particular clip or video.

Delete videos before posting

Often, we don’t need to see how a specific video turned out to know something is wrong. If we don’t like it, we shouldn’t wait to choose the cover, enter the text and publish it either: you can undo the path traveled so that nothing is recorded.

See also  7 Tips to Reduce Confusion in the Workplace

1. When you see the video preview on the editing screen, click the back arrow at the top.

Click the back arrow at the top

2. Keep going through the different screens until, in the upper left, you see the icon of an X.

3. Click on it.

4. Select Start Over or Discard to delete the draft.

Select Start Over or DiscardSelect Start Over or Discard

By doing this, you will return to the initial screen of the application and you can continue watching the videos of your contacts or, if you want to start over, press the + button to start recording a clip.

Do you know the best time to post on TikTok? Read this helpful guide.

Delete already published videos

At first you may be delighted with the video you have recorded, but after posting it you realize that there is something wrong with it or there is something that you do not like so much and you prefer that no one else sees it. .

If you find yourself in this situation, you can delete the shared video from TikTok and repost it or forget it forever. All you have to do is the following:

  1. Open the TikTok app.

2. Go to the Profile tab.

Go to the Profile tabGo to the Profile tab

3. Locate the video you want to delete.

4. Tap the More button (three dots at the bottom right).

Three dots at the bottom rightThree dots at the bottom right

5. On the row of icons, swipe to the right.

6. Click the Delete button.

Click the delete buttonClick the delete button

See also  How to start a real estate crowdfunding platform

7. In the message that appears on the screen, click Confirm.

Click ConfirmClick Confirm

Important things to keep in mind

No matter how much you delete a TikTok video, if it is already published it does not mean that it cannot leave a trace. It depends on whether your app settings allow other users to download your videos. If you have this option enabled, there isn’t much you can do to prevent the video from ending up posted online by someone else.

TikTok marketing for beginners – A beneficial guide for beginners.

Therefore, it is vital that, for security reasons, you establish that nobody can download your content from the application.

  • Open the TikTok app
  • Click on Profile in the bottom right corner.

Go to the Profile tabGo to the Profile tab

  • Click on the three lines icon in the upper right corner to access your account settings.

Click on the three lines iconClick on the three lines icon

  • Enter the Settings and privacy menu

Enter the Settings and privacy menuEnter the Settings and privacy menuEnter PrivacyEnter Privacy

  • Select the Downloads option

Select the Downloads optionSelect the Downloads option

  • Disable Download Video Option

Disable Download Video OptionDisable Download Video Option

Making a mistake while uploading a video can be frustrating, especially if you’re a content creator. Even so, if you know how to react, surely everything will be a small setback, and you can start from scratch.

Subscribe to our latest newsletter

To read our exclusive content, sign up now. $5/month, $50/year

Categories: HOW TO
Source: tit.edu.vn

Leave a Comment