IPL 2024 CSK squad, captain, player list, match list, retained players

IPL 2024 CSK Squad, Captain, Player List, Match List, Retained Players List and Released Players can be checked from here. After an exciting IPL 2023, the Chennai Super Kings emerged as the champions. Now, the focus is on IPL 2024 as teams prepare to make critical decisions regarding player releases and retentions.

CSK IPL 2024 Squad

These decisions may even lead to the appointment of a new CSK captain. Throughout the season, the Chennai Super Kings put in an outstanding performance. Read on to find out more about the CSK squad of IPL 2024. Speculations abound that MS Dhoni might not lead CSK in the upcoming IPL 2024.

IPL Schedule 2024

SSR IPL 2024 Team

IPL 2024 RCB Squad

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

AFC Asian Cup 2023

Dhoni’s decision to continue playing will depend on his health and how his body responds. If he participates, it is likely that CSK will appoint a new captain. Dhoni is interested in grooming a potential leader within the team during IPL 2024, ensuring a smooth transition to the CSK captaincy in the future once he finally steps aside.

IPL 2024 CSK Player List

  1. Devon Conway
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  3. MS Dhoni
  4. Deepak Chahar
  5. maheesh theekshana
  6. Matheesha Pathirana
  7. moeen ali
  8. Ajinkya Rahane
  9. Shivam Dube
  10. Ravindra Jadeja
  11. Tushar Deshpande
  12. Mukesh Chowdhary

IPL 2024 CSK Match List

March 31: Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings (Ahmedabad)

April 4: Chennai Super Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants (Chennai)

April 8: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings (Mumbai)

April 12: Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals (Chennai)

See also  Ill sen arrested: Why did Sentinels Valorant pro load a second time in 2023?

April 17: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings (Bengaluru)

April 21 – Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (Chennai)

April 23 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings (Calcutta)

April 27: Rajasthan Royals vs. Chennai Super Kings (Jaipur)

April 30: Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings (Chennai)

May 4: Lucknow Super Giants vs. Chennai Super Kings (Lucknow)

May 6: Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians (Chennai)

May 10: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals (Chennai)

May 14 – Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders (Chennai)

May 20: Delhi Capitals vs. Chennai Super Kings (Delhi)

Players retained from IPL 2024 CSK

Ambati Rayudu

Ambati Rayudu, a mid-level batsman, had dropped out of all cricket records following CSK’s title victory at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. Rayudu’s performance in IPL 2023 was not up to par, and his bat remained silent for most of the tournament.

In 12 games he could only accumulate 142 runs with an average of 15.78. Interestingly, the IPL 2022 campaign of his was more successful, scoring 274 runs in 11 innings. However, Rayudu’s retirement makes discussions of his stats irrelevant. It will be intriguing to see if he continues his association with the league in a different capacity.

Sisanda Magala

CSK signed South African pacemaker Sisanda Magala to replace New Zealand all-rounder Kyle Jamieson in IPL 2023 following Jamieson’s injury. Magala hoped to draw on his extensive experience in franchise cricket. However, he did not play long with the team. Having appeared in only two matches for CSK, he claimed a lonely wicket at a decent 8.50 economic rate.

Considering CSK’s impressive attacking pace, the five-time IPL champions are unlikely to retain Magala for IPL 2024. Also, CSK would prefer to have Kyle Jamieson back in the team as he offers more flexibility. to the franchise.

What changes does the CSK need to make?

Middle orders: While Chennai Super Kings had decent options in the middle, they could benefit from someone like Suryakumar Yadav who can build partnerships and pressure opponents by setting limits. Having a player of Yadav’s caliber would add depth and strengthen his middle order significantly.

See also  Juujika No Rokunin Chapter 153 Release Date: English Spoiler

The richest man in the world 2023

Where is Imran Khan?

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

AFC Asian Cup 2023

iPhone 15 release date

CSK currently have Ben Stokes in their line-up who could be a valuable addition in place of Moeen Ali or Maheesh Theekshana. Stokes not only provides batting prowess but also contributes to his bowling skills. If Stokes is fit for next season, CSK’s batting lineup will be even more dangerous.

Bowling: One of CSK’s main concerns in the previous season was their inexperienced bowling attack. Despite having options such as Sisanda Magala and Ben Stokes, both players suffered injuries at the start of the season, which strained the team’s bowling resources. Despite this, MS Dhoni effectively led his team to the IPL 2023 playoffs and clinched the trophy.

CSK team win record

IPL 2023 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

The TAT IPL 2023 came to a close on May 29, 2023, when the top two teams in the tournament competed for the coveted crown. The final match of IPL 2023 was played at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium between GT and CSK, with CSK winning by five wickets. Shubman Gill won the Orange Cap for the tournament’s top run-scorer, with 890 runs in 17 matches, while Mohammed Shami won the Purple Cap with 28 wickets.

IPL 2021 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

CSK became the champions of the IPL 2021, defeating KKR by a margin of 27 runs in the final match. The much-anticipated clash took place in Dubai, with CSK posting a formidable score of 192/3, beating KKR’s total of 165/9. With this victory, CSK clinched its fourth IPL title.

RCB’s Harshal Patel clinched the prestigious Purple Cap in the 2021 IPL, taking 32 wickets throughout the tournament. Most notably, Ruturaj Gaikwad made history as the youngest player to win the coveted Orange Cap for being the tournament’s top scorer.

See also  Trump maintains wide lead among Iowa Republican voters as Nikki Haley leads Ron DeSantis: poll

IPL 2018 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

CSK become the second IPL team to win more than two trophies. The batting lineup was supplemented by veterans Ambati Rayudu and Shane Watson, while MS Dhoni put in outstanding performances in several games. CSK’s bowling attack was led by the captain, MS Dhoni, and Dwayne Bravo, who were instrumental in the team’s victory.

IPL 2011 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

Making history, CSK became the first IPL team to claim back-to-back final victories. In the thrilling final against Royal Challengers Bangalore, CSK’s batting line-up displayed exceptional performances, led by the remarkable presence of “Mr. Cricket” Michael Hussey.

Hussey played crucial innings throughout the tournament, contributing significantly to CSK’s success. The final highlight was the outstanding 159-run opening partnership between Hussey and Murali Vijay, which played a pivotal role in CSK’s triumphant defense of their title.

IPL 2010 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

After missing out on the inaugural edition, MS Dhoni finally won the trophy in 2010. Suresh Raina, Matthew Hayden, Albie Morkel, Muttiah Muralitharan and Dhoni’s team emerged as formidable opponents from the start of the competition.

Energy comparison between India and China

The richest country in the world

The richest woman in the world

The most handsome man in the world.

The most beautiful woman in the world

Suresh Raina was instrumental with the bat, forming the backbone of CSK’s batting lineup. His 57 uninterrupted runs with 35 balls in the final against the Mumbai Indians, captained by Sachin Tendulkar, were crucial in CSK’s victory.

If you have any questions about IPL 2024 CSK Team then ask them in the comment section.

Click here to get to the BSEH home page.

Categories: Trending
Source: vtt.edu.vn

Leave a Comment