LPL Schedule 2023 Player List, Schedule, Points Table, Live Scoring

Get to know all the details about LPL Schedule 2023 Player Roster, Schedule, Points Table and Live Scores. Lanka Premier League (LPL) is a professional Twenty20 format cricket league in Sri Lanka. The LPL has been held annually by teams representing five Sri Lankan cities since 2020.

LPL Schedule 2023

LPL 2023 will start on July 31, 2023 until the final match, which will take place on August 22, 2023. This article contains the updates on the LPL 2023 schedule, along with the player list, schedule, the points table and the live score.

Energy comparison between India and China

The richest country in the world

The richest woman in the world

The most handsome man in the world.

The most beautiful woman in the world

Lanka Premier League was founded by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC). LPL Tournament 2023 will be the fourth season of LPL T20 matches. The first edition of LPL was held on November 26, 2020. The second, in December 2021, and the last edition was held in December 2022.

LPL 2023 Match Dates

All readers are suggested to stick to the bottom of the page as it contains all the details about the LPL 2023 schedule, along with player list, schedule, points table, and live score.

First of all, readers can refer to the table below to get a quick and brief idea of ​​the LPL 2023 schedule:

See also  Who is the husband of Venus Williams? Dating history and relationship timeline
League Name Lanka Premier League (LPL)
Host country Sri Lanka
Authority Sri Lankan cricket
Tournament Date July 31, 2023 to August 22, 2023
Format twenty20
Number of teams 04
First pitch of the tournament 2020
Last edition of the tournament 2022
Next Edition of the Tournament 2023
tournament format Playoffs and double round-robin
official website

Currently, the most successful champion of the tournament is Jaffna Kings, with a total of 03 titles. Danushka Gunathilaka is the runner with the most runs with a total of 702 runs. And Wanindu Hasaranga occupies the highest wickets i.e. 28 wickets.

LPL 2023 Schedule Player List

There are a total of five teams in the tournament. LPL 2023 is scheduled for July 13, 2023 and only a few players have been selected for the five teams. A new player auction is scheduled for June 11, 2023.

Below is the list of players for LPL 2023: Name of the team Players name
1. Kings of Jaffna
  • David Miller
  • perera mat
  • maheesh theekshana
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
2. Colombo strikers
  • Babar Azam
  • Naseem Shah
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Chamika Karunarathne
3. Dambulla’s Aura
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Matthew Wade
  • Lungi Ngidi
4. Galle Gladiators
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksha
  • dasun shanaka
  • tabraiz shamsi
5. kandyan hawks
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Wanidu Hasaranga
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • angel matthew

Franchises can choose 06 Foreign Players and 14 Local Players in each team. However, not all players have been chosen yet and a new player auction is scheduled for June 11, 2023.

LPL Schedule 2023

The LPL Schedule 2023 schedule has not been released yet.

See also  Embrace the gorilla inside you! 'Tarzan movement' gains popularity as young people reject modern life
Date and Time match details
July 31, 2023 at 8:00 p.m. local time | 00:00 GMT TBC v/s TBC 1st T20 (Place – TBC)
August 22, 2023 at 8:00 p.m. local time| 00:00 GMT TBC v/s TBC Final T20 (Place – TBC)

*TBC means TBC

LPL 2023 Calendar Points Table

The Points Table will be announced once the tournament has started. Readers can refer to the table below to check the points table of the LPL 2022 schedule.

Position Name of the team METER W. he NR NRR pts
1. kandyan hawks 8 7 1 0 +1,884 14
2. Kings of Jaffna 8 6 2 0 +1,010 12
3. Colombo strikers 8 3 5 0 -0.847 06
4. Galle Gladiators 8 2 6 0 -0.936 04
5. Dambulla’s Aura 8 2 6 0 -1,198 04

*M stands for match played, W is won, L is lost, NR is no result, NRR is net run rate and PTS is points.

Sarkari Result 2023

Free Job Alert 2023

The richest man in the world 2023

NATO Countries List 2023

Rules of exchange of 2000 rupee notes

LPL Schedule Live Score 2023

A total of 24 matches will take place between the five teams and fans will be able to check the live result of the LPL schedule.

The following table shows the live results of the Lanka Premier League 2023.

T20 1 0f 24 (July 31, 2023) TBC –v/s TBC – Final T20 24 0f 24 (August 22, 2023)TBC –v/s TBC –

The LPL tournament will start on July 31, 2023. The LPL schedule, point table, and live score will be updated soon. Readers can turn on notifications on our website so they don’t miss any updates.

See also  Northeast under winter storm warning before Northeast expected to dump up to 12 inches of snow

Frequent questions

Q1. Which country is hosting the LPL Tournament?

Answer. Sri Lanka is the host of the LPL Tournament.

P2. When is the LPL scheduled?

Answer. LPL tournaments will start from July 31, 2023 to August 22, 2023.

Q3. What is the total number of teams in the Lankan Premier League?

Answer. There are a total of 05 teams in the Lanka Premier League.

Thank you! We will be delighted to see you again. You can visit our central web portal for more articles on games and sports.

Categories: Trending

Leave a Comment