A Complete Guide on How to Delete a Facebook Page

Over the years, Facebook has undergone severe changes; Whether it’s featuring a Facebook marketplace or business pages, Facebook has a whole world of its own. I didn’t realize how much my Facebook account would help me in the future when I first created it years ago.

However, we are not here to discuss how to create a Facebook business page and use it to improve your business, but how to delete a Facebook page. So if you want to delete a Facebook page for whatever reason, this guide might be perfect for you.

Before we start listing the steps of How to Delete a Facebook Page, it is important to know that deleting is different from deactivating.

Note- Once you delete a Facebook page, it cannot be recovered under any circumstances; he only way to recover a deleted facebook page is to file an appeal, but that doesn’t always work.

Also, you can delete your Facebook business page both from your laptop or PC and from mobile devices like Android or iPhone; just follow the correct steps provided in this guide.

Before you start the process of deleting a Facebook page, make sure that you are the administrator of the Facebook page and then you can delete it.

How to delete a Facebook page on your desktop?

Deleting a Facebook Page is permanent, and no matter what, you won’t be able to get it back once it’s gone. Although there is a form to submit an appeal to Facebook, it is only to address your issues regarding your Facebook page and not to get it back.

If you’ve made the decision and are ready to lose your Page forever, here’s how to permanently delete your Facebook Page:

Step 1: Login to your Facebook account and then go to your page; Click on the ‘Settings’ option in the left column.

See also  Steps to recover Gmail password with recovery phone number

Step 2: Next, scroll to the bottom right and you will see the ‘Delete Page’ option; click on that.

Click Delete Page

Step 3: Now, you need to click on the option ‘Delete your page permanently’

Permanent deletion of the page

Here you will see a warning message that “Once you delete a page, you can’t get it back. If you think you’ll want to come back to your page in the future, you can unpost it instead of deleting it.”

Step 4 – Click ‘Delete’ only if you are 100% sure about deleting your business page from Facebook.

Your page will now be deleted as planned. After fourteen days, it will be removed. By visiting your page and clicking Cancel Removal at the top of the page, you can prevent it from being removed. After 14 days, you will no longer be able to retrieve the page.

How to delete a Facebook page on your smartphone?

Do you want to know how to delete a Facebook page on Android or iPhone devices? In that case, this is the right section for you if your answer is “Yes”.

If you want to delete your Facebook business page using your smartphone, you can follow the steps below:

Step 1: Sign in to the Facebook app on your Android phone.

Step 2: Go to the Facebook page you want to delete.

Step 3: Tap on the ‘Settings’ icon located at the top right corner of the screen.

Tap the settings icon

Step 4 – Tap ‘General’, scroll down and tap ‘Delete Permanently’ [Your Page name]’

Select General

Step 4 – Tap ‘Delete page?’ if you are sure to lose access to your Facebook business page forever. Doing this will remove your page from the platform and no one will be able to access it.

Confirm to delete page

The process is similar for those wondering “How to delete a Facebook page on iPhone?”. An iOS user can easily delete a Facebook page effectively just by following the steps mentioned above.

See also  How to Implement Barcodes In Your Warehouse [Step By Step Guide]

How to unpublish a Facebook Page?

When you create a new Facebook Page, it is published for others to see and visit. Similarly, unpublishing a FB Page means removing it from the platform to improve it or if you want to work on it before making it public.

Unpublishing may be a better option than completely deleting your Facebook Business Page if you want to use the Page in the future; You will also be able to return to your page at any time you want, but that is not possible in the case of deletion.

Here are the steps to unpublish your Facebook page:

Step 1: Login to your Facebook account and then go to your page; Click on the ‘Settings’ option in the left column.

Step 2 – Click on the ‘Page Visibility’ option at the top.

Step 3: Choose the ‘Page Not Published’ option and then click ‘Save Changes’.

Tap on Save Changes

Step 4 – Before you unpublish your Page, you’ll need to answer a few questions, such as why you want to unpublish your Page; select the appropriate answer and click ‘Next’.

Confirm to unpublish the page

Step 5 – Answer all the questions that Facebook asks you and finally click on ‘Unpublish’.

After this, your page visibility will show as ‘Page not published’; you can easily republish simply by selecting the ‘Page Published’ option and saving your changes.

Read More: Guide to Recover a Deactivated or Deleted Facebook Account

How to delete a Facebook Business Manager page?

Although Facebook Business Manager allows you to manage your Facebook pages, it is not a cakewalk for everyone. It’s most useful for larger social media ad accounts, pages, and agencies, and if you’re a small business, Facebook Business Manager might make things difficult for you.

So, in case you want to go back to the old way of managing your Facebook page, I’ll show you how you can delete a page from Facebook Business Manager.

See also  How to move with no money

Note- You can’t reassign ownership of a Page to another Business Manager; however, if one business has removed a Page, another may add it.

Only admins can delete pages in Business Manager. To remove or remove a Page from Business Manager:

Step 1: Go to Facebook Business Manager account settings.

Step 2: Click on ‘Accounts’ and then click on ‘Pages’.

Step 3: Now, click on the page you want to delete and then click on the ‘Delete’ button.

I hope this article has provided you with all the essential information regarding deleting a Facebook page. One can effectively delete a Facebook business page by following all these simple steps.

But before deleting your page, you should know your needs and be absolutely sure about the option to delete your Facebook page.

Bye bye!

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Why can’t I delete the Facebook page?

Answer: Only users with administrator access can delete a Facebook page. When trying to delete your page, if you don’t see the options shown above, it’s likely that you don’t have administrative access.

What happens if I change my mind after deleting my Facebook Page?

Answer: Individual profiles and Facebook pages are linked. You may run into a circumstance where you are unable to contact the page administrator as a result. For example, the person who created the Page may no longer work for your company.

You must notify Facebook of the Page in such circumstances.

What happens if I permanently delete Facebook Business Manager?

Answer: When someone deletes the business, Facebook also removes any access to another business, such as their Pages, ad accounts, and Facebook pixels.

Not only this, but all permissions shared with another company will also be removed after the process.

Categories: How to
Source: vtt.edu.vn

Leave a Comment