Maharashtra Premier League 2023 Schedule, Teams, Player List, Squad

This article includes all the details about the Maharashtra Premier League 2023 schedule, teams, player list and squad. Maharashtra Premier League (MPL) is a franchise cricket league in Maharashtra founded by the Maharashtra Cricket Association .

Maharashtra Premier League 2023

It is good news for all Maharashtra cricket fans as the Maharashtra Premier League 2023 returns after a gap of 14 years. MPL fosters local talent and fosters competitive spirit among the six MPL teams. This article focuses on the Maharashtra Premier League 2023 schedule, teams, player list and squad. Stay tuned.

IPL Schedule 2024

SSR IPL 2024 Team

IPL 2024 RCB Team

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

AFC Asian Cup 2023

The Maharashtra Premier League (MPL) is back after a long hiatus of 14 years. All the Maharashtrian fans are very excited to witness the MPL 2023 matches. The MPL matches will kick off on June 15, 2023 at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. There are a total of 06 teams representing different districts of Maharashtra.

Maharashtra Premier League 2023 Schedule

The teams are from Pune, Nashik, Kolhapur, Solapur, Ratnagiri and Sambhajinagar. In this article, you will get all the details about Maharashtra Premier League 2023 so stay till the end and read the full post.

Let us take a look at the table given below to have an overview of the Maharashtra Premier League 2023:

See also  New Tyranid Models: 10th Edition Warhammer 40k
League Name Maharashtra Premier League (MPL)
Association name Maharashtra Cricket Association
Headquarters in Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune
Year of the first edition 2023
Match format twenty20
Total number of teams 06
date of the first match June 15, 2023
Link to official website

The matches will start on June 15, 2023. They will be played at the MPL home stadium i.e. Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune.

MPL 2023 Calendar

The Maharashtra Premier League matches will start from June 15 and last until the end of June 2023. There are six teams and the matches will be played between them. We have provided you with the complete schedule of all matches. So you can save the dates, have fun and enjoy the tournament.

Date and time of the matches Match
June 15, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Pune vs. Kolhapur
June 16, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Nashik vs. Sambhajinagar
June 17, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Ratnagiri vs Solapur
June 18, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Kolhapur vs. Nashik
June 19, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Sambhajinagar vs. Ratnagiri
June 20, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Solapur vs. Pune
June 21, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Kolhapur vs. Sambhajinagar
June 22, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Nashik vs. Ratnagiri
June 23, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Solapur vs Kolhapur
June 24, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Pune vs. Nashik
June 25, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Pune vs Ratnagiri
June 26, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Sambhajinagar vs. Solapur
June 27, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Qualifier 1 (1st vs 2nd)
June 28, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Elimination (3rd vs 4th)
June 29, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Qualifier 2 (Loser of Q1 v/s Winner of E)
June 30, 2023 (7:30 p.m.) Final (Winner of Q1 v/s Winner of Q2)
See also  Milo J concert tickets 2024 How many confirmed events does the singer have?

All matches will be played at the venue stadium i.e. Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune.

Maharashtra Premier League Squads 2023

There are a total of 06 teams in the MPL 2023. These teams represent 06 different districts of the state of Maharastra. The MPL is scheduled to take place from June 15 to June 30, 2023.

The names of the teams are:

  • Puneri Bappa (Pune)
  • Royals of Solapur (Solapur)
  • Kolhapur Tusks (Kolhapur)
  • Eagle Nashik Titans (Nashik)
  • Ratnagiri Jets (Ratnagiri)
  • Kings Chhatrapati Sambhaji (Sambhajinagar)

These teams will compete against each other. The tournament will be in a round-robin format with each individual team playing every other team once. The 4 best teams, finally, will play the playoffs and will have 2 Qualifiers, a qualifying round and a final.

MPL 2023 Player List

Maharashtra Premier League 2023 Player Auction was held on June 6, 2023. Ruturaj Gaikwad, who played for CSK in IPL 2023, received the highest amount bid of 14 Cr. pune. Each of the 06 teams has an icon player with them. The list of each icon player is listed below.

PUNE Ruturaj Dashrat Gaikwad
NASHIK Rahul Ajay Kumar
KOLHAPUR Kedar Jadhav
SAMBHAJINAGAR Rajvardhan Hangargekar
SOLAPUR Vicky Ostwal

Maharashtra Premier League Squad 2023

All Maharashtra Premier League 2023 teams will have a full squad of 15+ players including the team’s icon players. The icon player will lead the entire team. On June 6, 2023, the player auction took place and the 06 franchises had an iconic player assigned. Teams were allowed to purchase a minimum of 15 players.

See also  Unusual! BBC presenter makes the 'bad sign' live

The richest man in the world 2023

Where is Imran Khan?

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

AFC Asian Cup 2023

iPhone 15 release date

Frequent questions

Q1. Where can I watch the MPL 2023?

Answer. The MPL 2023 match will be streamed live via an app called FanCode.

P2. How much prize money will the winner of MPL 2023 receive?

Answer. The winner of MPL 2023 will get a prize of Rs 50,000,000.

Thank you. Hopefully, you found this article insightful. Visit our main portal to see more publications of this type.

Categories: Trending

Leave a Comment