G20 Summit 2023 member country list, chair list, agenda1

G20 Summit 2023: On September 13, 2022, the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) declared that the G20 Summit will be organized on September 9, 2023 and September 10, 2023 in New Delhi, India. The countries invited to the G20 will be Egypt, Mauritius, Oman, Singapore, Bangladesh, the United Arab Emirates, the Netherlands, Nigeria and Spain. The G20 Summit 2023 will be held in India this year. It will be held in New Delhi at Pragati Maidan. This is like international financial stability, environmental changes, greenhouse gas emissions and sustainable development.

These are some of the objectives and issues that will be resolved at the G20 summit. This year also the G20 will meet to resolve issues. The link to the official website of the G20 Summit 2023 is www.g20.org. This year’s G20 2023 will be held in India. In this post we are going to talk about the G20 Summit, where it will take place, what will be the schedule of the G20 Summit 2023, what is the location of the G20 in India, what will be the theme of this. To know everything about the G20 Summit 2023, finally stay with us in this post.

G20 Summit 2023

The Group of 20 or G20 is an economic cooperation that was structured on September 26, 1999. The G20 cooperation has 20 members, the European Union (EU) and 19 other nations. We have listed the complete list of its members below in this item. The member countries of the G20 cover more than 75% of world trade, 80% of world GDP and more than 60% of the planet’s population. The G20 comprises the world’s major economies. The 2023 G20 Summit will be hosted by India, according to reports.

See also  Fact Check: Is Jenny Mollen Pregnant In 2023? Miscarriage and Pregnancy Update

Each year, the member country holding the presidency invites the invited countries to the G20 meetings. Spain, a member country, is the permanent guest country of the G20 cooperation. Since 1999, the G20 meetings or summits have been associated annually with a G20 Leaders Summit. The previous G20 Summit was held in November 2022 in Indonesia. Currently, the Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi, is the Chairman of the G20. The president of the G20 cooperation is renewed every year. He continues reading this post for more facts.

Highlights from the G20 Summit 2023

See also – Calendar 2023

Location of the G20 Summit 2023

The location of the G20 Summit 2023 is Pragati Maidan in New Delhi. This will take place in India. So, the preparation for this has begun. This will take place with our Ministry of Foreign Affairs. They revealed that there will be 249 meetings held throughout the country. Of which 190 will attend the minister in charge of the G20 Nations.

From where the nodal ministries for things like Health. Finance. Agriculture, trade and energy. Throughout this year, 100,000 people are expected to attend. Therefore, a high-level preparation for the G20 is taking place.

G20 Summit Countries

The 20 members of the G20 group as of 2023 are:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Porcelain
  • France
  • Germany
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • South Korea
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • USA
  • The European Union

Spain, the UN, the World Bank, the African Union and ASEAN are just some of the organizations that have been summoned as guests.

Leaders of 19 nations and the European Union are speaking at world leaders’ summits, and finance ministers and central bank governors of 19 nations and the European Union are present at ministerial-level meetings.

See also  Optical Illusion: What's This? A Square, A Circle, Or Both?

Also See: Rupali Ganguly Biography

List of presidencies of the G20 Summit 2023

India is reportedly set to host the G20 2023. All member countries of the G20 Summit have a turn to host the summit, and this time the presidency has been handed over to India for the G20 2023.

summits Date Host country Country leader
1st November 14 to November 15, 2008 USA George W. Bush
2nd April 2, 2009 United Kingdom Gordon Brown
3rd September 2 to September 25, 2009 USA Barack Obama
4th June 26 to June 27, 2010 Canada Stephen Harper
5th November 11 to November 12, 2010 South Korea Lee Myung Bak
6th November 3 to November 4, 2011 France Nicholas Sarkozy
7th June 18 to June 19, 2012 Mexico Felipe Calderon
eighth September 5 to September 6, 2013 Russia Vladimir Putin
nineth November 15 to November 16, 2014 Australia Tony Abbott
10th November 15 to November 16, 2015 Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdogan
eleven September 4 to September 5, 2016 Porcelain Xi Jinping
12 July 7 to July 8, 2017 Germany Angela Merkel
13 November 30 to December 1, 2018 Argentina Mauricio Macri
14 June 28 to June 29, 2019 Japan Shinzo Abe
fifteen November 21 to November 22, 2020 Saudi Arabia Salman
16 October 30 to October 31, 2021 Italy Giuseppe Conte
17 November 15 to November 16, 2022 Indonesia Joko Widodo
18 September 9 to September 10, 2023 India Narendra Modi
19 2024 Brazil Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva

See Also: List of Bigg Boss 16 Contestants

G20 Summit Schedule

This year, the G20 Summit 2023 schedule will be India and it will be held in the country India. The G20 2023 schedule is 9-10 September 2023. It will take place in Delhi. The motto of the G20 2023 calendar is One Earth, One Family, One Future. This is one of the famous slogans of India. This will be used at the 2023 G20 summit. The motto is derived from the Sanskrit text vasudhaiva Kutumbakam. The world is one family. So, this year in India the G20 Summit 2023 will be very interesting.

See also  Brothers of slain Hamas commander captured by Israelis and handing over information about October 7 attack

G20 Summit 2023 India

Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam, or “One Earth, One Family, One Future”, is the recently revealed theme for the G20 year in India. It is based on Sanskrit scriptures and emphasizes the interconnectedness of various forms of life, including humans, animals, plants and microorganisms, as well as their importance both on Earth and in the broader cosmos.

G20 Delhi Summit

All the G20 2023 Delhi participants, who will attend the Summit in this G20 Summit 2023, the name of these nations are given below as you can see. The names are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, South Korea, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, and South Africa. Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, The European Union of the nation. All nations are present at the G20 Summit 2023 Delhi.

See also: Dhamaka Box Office Collection

Frequently Asked Questions about the G20 Summit

What is the G20 Summit?

The Group of Twenty, or G20, is an intergovernmental organization made up of the European Union and 19 other nations (EU). It strives to address important global economic concerns, such as international financial stability, reducing greenhouse gas emissions, and sustainable development.

Where is the G20 headquarters?

The G20 headquarters are in Cancun, Mexico.

Where will the 2023 G20 Summit be hosted?

The G20 2023 will be organized in Delhi, at the Pragati Maidan.

Which countries are included in the 2023 G20 Summit?

Countries included Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, South Korea, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States and the European Union . at the G20 Summit 2023.

Related Posts:-

Bigg Boss 16 Contestant List 2023

Dhamaka Box Office Collection – 1, 2 and 3 Day Collection

Rubina Dilaik Bio Wiki, Age

Smriti Mandhana Bio Wiki

Categories: Trending
Source: vtt.edu.vn

Leave a Comment