Protect Your Privacy: How To Make Your TikTok Account Private

Listen to the Podcast:

The TikTok short video sharing app has its fair share of users. Therefore, controlling everything that has to do with the management of what you publish when using it is essential. One of the options to achieve this is how to make your TikTok account private.

Let’s say we’re concerned about privacy on TikTok and prefer that only our closest contacts be able to see our short creations. In that case, converting our public account to private is an excellent solution. It’s easy, but there are some essential details to remember that are worth mentioning before making the switch.

What to keep in mind before making the change?

Although making our TikTok account private is easy (it is enough to follow a total of 5 steps to achieve it), we must bear in mind that if the account has been public for a long time, it is possible that we already have enough followers.

If so, you should know that the change to a private account will only take effect from the moment we make the change, which means that users who have already followed us will continue to do so.

Therefore, although it is true that when we create an account on this social network, the profile is automatically made public so that anyone can follow us and see our videos (otherwise, TikTok would not have been so successful), it is possible to avoid it. . strangers to see our contents.

See also  How to make Editable PDF is now easy with PDFSimpli

In some regions, TikTok is blocked due to policy violations. You must know how to unblock TikTok in any region for free.

Steps to make your TikTok account private

If what we have mentioned seems interesting to you, then we leave you what you must do to achieve the objective in TikTok without complications (which is none other than having more control of what you do in this development). is the following:

  • Open the application and access your account data, which you obtain on Android by pressing the first icon in the lower area starting from the right.

click the me button

  • Now that you see all the information, such as your profile photo, you must use the icon with three horizontal dots in the upper right, and you will find out about the Privacy and Configuration parameters.

Click on Privacy and securityClick on Privacy and security

  • In the list of the new screen that you see on the smartphone, you must select Privacy settings, which is the second option and is just below Manage account.

select Privacy Settingsselect Privacy Settings

  • To convert the account to private, you must activate the slider in the option called Private account, and then, only the people that you decide will be able to see the content that you publish. In addition, to avoid problems, we also recommend that you check that Allow others to find me is disabled (this increases protection)

private accountprivate account

Everything is that simple on the TikTok app. If you want to change what you have done at a given moment, you should know that the actions are reversible by handling the sliders in the last section you accessed. Therefore, the configuration options are quite extensive.

See also  How to Clean Converse: Achieving Spotless Shoes in No Time!

Subscribe to our latest newsletter

To read our exclusive content, sign up now. $5/month, $50/year

Categories: HOW TO
Source: tit.edu.vn

Leave a Comment